Tags

, , , ,

 

shorelineovertureI have received two more congratulatory letters this week from Polar Expressions Publishing.  Both my short story and my poem made it into the top group in a writing contest.  This means that my short story, “The Dance of the Fairies,” will be published in an anthology, entitled Shoreline (2016) and, my poem, “The Old Willow’s Plea,” will be published in a poetry collection, entitled Overture (2016).  Now, I am short of just one more publication to make it to four publications by traditional publishing houses in order to qualify for the application of a writer’s grant offered every year by the Canada Council for the Arts.  In addition, I am still in the running for top prices in the contest.

I am posting my successes, partly, to inspire other writers: passionate work pays off!

M. J. Mandoki

