Tags

, , ,

Phone pictures 117

Today, I was sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee in the morning, reflecting on my life.  I let my imagination carry me away into a fantasy of an ideal life while admiring the sky.  What would it be like to have my ideal life?  In such a life, I would be a full-time writer, not having to go to work.  I would sit with my morning coffee every day, after which I would go into my small office and continue working on my projects.  I could even choose whether I wanted to write a poem, a short story or continue to work on my novel.  Wouldn’t it be nice?

I wonder how many people sit with their morning coffee in hand, imagining their ideal life?!  What would your life look like, if you could do what you wanted and you would not have to go to work to make a living?

M. J. Mandoki

